Crafty Morning

Kids hear “no” plenty often.

I didn’t feel like lugging out my sewing machine this morning. Or haggling over scrap material with my four year old. Or looking through drawers for thread.

Ages ago, when Sofia was itty bitty I made her a star pillow. She sleeps with it every night. She’s been wanting a moon to go with it ever since. She was talking about it again this morning.

Sometimes it’s good for kids to hear “yes”.

I made Sofia a “Cheshire Cat” moon. I also found some swank material I bought forever ago and made Stella a little pillow.

I didn’t feel like lugging out my sewing machine this morning, but I’m glad I did. As I left the room to get Stella down for a nap Sofia was saying,”I love my moon. I’m going to keep it forever. Even when I’m a grown up!”






Leave a Reply

